Biography

A seasoned professional with 20 years experience in a variety of disciplines including communications, public relations, marketing, management, sales, advertising and promotion, publishing, radio broadcasting and journalism, Lamia has a track record of successful mandates in numerous organizations and diverse sectors: communications consulting agencies, national radio, book publishing, newspapers, the retail industry, passenger and freight transportation, legal services, and education. Lamia has a proven capacity to work in multilingual and multi-cultural settings. Aside from her passion for writing, she speaks four languages and easily grasps cultural and geopolitical issues. Having lived in Montreal, Quebec, Ottawa and Toronto, she has an excellent feel for different markets. Lamia was also the Art Commentator on CBC French radio live morning show in Toronto and had a weekly column in L’Express (Toronto).

Lamia holds a B.A. in Communications from Laval University (Quebec) and a professional certificate in Public Relations from H.E.C (Montreal). She has taken several courses in business administration, arts and philosophy. Lamia has MC-ed many prestigious events, was a Red Cross volunteer and holds a high jumping record. Her passions: theatre (latest role: Nicole, an RCMP officer in The Lovenest by Robert Knuckle), skiing, indoor rock climbing, sailing and judo.

« Very rarely do you hear a gasp emanating from our lips when we get a note about a PR person moving on to the next mandate, but today, each of our staff loudly gasped: Lamia is moving on, oh, NO. This is a testament of your impact in our professional lives and your dedication to promoting your clients and their products. You are amazing at what you do and we look forward to hearing about your future exploits. »

L.C. – Chatelaine

Biographie

Grâce à ses 20 ans d’expérience dans le domaine des communications, des relations publiques, du marketing, des ventes, de la publicité, de la promotion, de la gestion, de l’édition et du journalisme, Lamia a des connaissances variées dont bénéficient ses clients. Elle a offert un apport couronné de succès au sein des diverses entreprises où elle a travaillé, entre autres : les agences de service-conseil en communications, les établissements scolaires, le commerce de détail, le transport ferroviaire (passagers et marchandises), une maison d’édition, et un centre d’arbitrage. Elle parle quatre langues et saisit aisément les nuances culturelles et géopolitiques. Ayant vécu dans plusieurs villes dont : Montréal, Québec, Ottawa et Toronto, elle possède une excellente connaissance des différents marchés et peut travailler dans des contextes multiculturels. Lamia a été chroniqueuse à l’émission du matin à la radio de Radio-Canada à Toronto et était titulaire d’une chronique hebdomadaire à la Une du journal L’Express (Toronto).

Lamia possède un Baccalauréat en communications de l’Université Laval (Québec) et un certificat pour professionnels en relations publiques de l'École des hautes études commerciales (Montréal). Elle a également suivi des cours en gestion, arts plastiques et philosophie. Elle a plusieurs fois joué le rôle de maître de cérémonie pour des galas et a été bénévole à la Croix-Rouge. Ex-championne de saut en hauteur, ses passions sont : le ski alpin, l’escalade en salle, la voile, le judo et le théâtre (dernier rôle : Nicole, agente de la GRC dans The Lovenest de Robert Knuckle).

« J'aime bien tes initiatives “outside the box” dans ton journalisme. Tu donnes à l'Express une certaine fraicheur en ce sens que tu traites de sujets bien recherchés, originaux et surtout avant-gardistes et aussi dynamiques! Ajoute à cela ta personnalité bien charmante et contagieusement positive, c'est la formule pour du journalisme bien “piquant”!! Merci. »

S.B.- L’Express